Term & Concert Dates

Music Centre meets every Saturday during term time in the Hall, English block and other rooms at Anthony Gell School. Session 1 is at 9 – 10:15am and Session 2 is at 10:15 – 11:45am.

The Youth Choir meets on Tuesdays during term time at Wirksworth Memorial Hall from 4:45pm – 6pm.

Wirksworth Music Centre Term & Concert Dates

WINTER TERM 2019 – Music Centre starts back on Saturday 14 September and the first Tuesday Choir session will be Tuesday 17 September.

Tuesday Choir: 17 & 24 September; 1, 8, 15 & 22 October
Saturday Sessions: 14, 21 & 28 September; 5, 12, & 19 October

HALF TERM: no rehearsals on Sat 26 October or 2 November or Tuesday 29 October

Tuesday Choir: 5, 12, 19 & 26 November; 3 December
Saturday Sessions: 9, 16, 23 & 30 November; 7 December

WINTER CONCERTS 2019
Junior Concert: Saturday 7 December, 10:30am in Anthony Gell School Hall
Senior Concert: date & time tbc  – Wirksworth Town Hall

SPECIAL CONCERT WITH WIRKSWORTH COMMUNITY ORCHESTRA – Sat 14 December (time tbc)

SPRING TERM 2020

Tuesday Choir: 7, 14, 21 & 28 January; 4 & 11 February
Saturday Sessions: 11, 18 & 25 January; 1 & 8 February

HALF TERM:
 no rehearsals on Sat 15 & 22 February or Tuesday 18 February

Tuesday Choir: 25 February; 3, 10, 17 & 24 March
Saturday Sessions: 29 February; 7, 14, 21 & 28 March

SPRING CONCERTS 2020
Strings, Junior and Senior Recorders: Saturday 28 March (time tbc)
Wind, Intermediate Recorders and Guitars: Sunday 29 March (time tbc)

SUMMER TERM 2020

Tuesday Choir: 21 & 28 April; 5, 12 & 19 May
Saturday Sessions: 25 April; 2, 9, 16 May

HALF TERM: no rehearsals on Sat 23 or 30 May or Tuesday 26 May

Tuesday Choir: 2, 9, 16, 23 & 30 June; 7 July
Saturday Sessions: 6, 13, 20 & 27 June; 4 & 11 July

SUMMER CONCERTS 2020
Junior Concert: Saturday 11 July, 10:30am in Anthony Gell School Hall
Senior Concert: Sunday 12 July, 7.30pm  – Wirksworth Town Hall

Advertisements